Who Will Write Our History

Who Will Write Our History – Now Showing

NOTE: Admission for all students and teachers with valid ID, individually or as a class, is FREE thanks to generous support from the Charles & Lynn Schusterman Family Foundation.

SPECIAL: Video introduction and 15min recorded post-film Q&A with director Roberta Grossman with each show!

Led by historian Emanuel Ringelblum and known by the code name Oyneg Shabes, a clandestine group of journalists, scholars, and community leaders in the Warsaw Ghetto vowed to defeat Nazi lies and propaganda not with guns or fists but with pen and paper. Now, for the first time, their story is told in the documentary featuring the voices of three-time Academy Award nominee Joan Allen and Academy Award winner Adrian Brody.